Saturday 08 May 2021, 1:00pm EDT in New York = 6:00pm BST in London = 7:00pm CEST in Paris, Vienna, & Warsaw

Trafika Europe Radio’s Focus on Festivals presents:

UN/MUTE – an episode previewing results from this year’s online residency pairing European artists with NYC counterparts to produce a series of artistic collaborations – organized by the Undercurrent gallery in NYC in cooperation with EUNIC NY. We chat with Undercurrent co-director Daina Mattis and her colleague all about this year’s lineup, as well as with the following 2021 UN/MUTE artist participants: experimental filmmaker Eren Aksu (Germany), sound artist Justyna Banaszczyk, a.k.a. FOQL (Poland), visual and performance artist Kris Grey (NYC), visual artist and performer Marie Lukáčová (Czechia), visual artist Emily Shanahan (NYC), poet Sheila Maldonado (NYC), and clarinetist Barbara Maria Neu (Austria) – with Trafika Europe Radio host Andrew Singer. Kind support for this episode comes from Austrian Cultural Forum New York, Czech Center New York, Goethe-Institut New York, and Polish Cultural Institute New York.

 

 

Trafika Europe